close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.


635944234795830000In 2024, voters will select candidates for the office of the Mayor and two members of Town Council (the seats currently held by Gerilee Bennett and Lisa K. Max).

The candidates for office for the 2024 Town Election are the following:

Office of Mayor

  • Chris Keller
  • Joanna Welch

Town Councilmember (2 Seats)

  • Gerilee Bennett
  • Lisa K. Max

Voting will take place on the first floor of the Penn Place building on Monday, May 6, 2024. The polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.

The Town offers absentee ballots to residents who will not be able to vote in person. To request an absentee ballot, please email or call the Town Office at (301) 933 – 7488.  Absentee ballots must be received by the Town Office by the time the polls close – 7:30 pm on Monday, May 6.